Economics Investments Latest News Popular Story Top News 

First 20 Smart Cities list released by government

NEW DELHI: The Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu, publicised the list of first 20 cities to be developed as Smart Cities. The cities will be funded to solve hitches like from poor sewage treatment, power cuts, traffic and etc.

Execution of smart cities plan will showcase integrated planning. The investment of Rs 50,802 crore has been projected in selected smart cities and townships during the five-year period,” said minister of Union Development (Venkaiah Naidu), at the time of announcing the list of cities.

There are five capital cities in the elected 20 smart cities to be developed with Bhubaneswar heading the list and Pune and Jaipur coming as the second and third places respectively.

These cities will be established to have basic structure through assured water and power supply, hygiene and solid waste management, effective urban mobility and public transport.

The urban development ministry had received applications for 97 cities from state governments. The first list of 20 cities are:

1. Bhubaneshwar
2. Pune
3. Jaipur
4. Surat
5. Kochi
6. New Delhi
7. Ahmedabad
8. Jabalpur
9. Vizag
10. Solapur
11. Devangere
12. Indore
13. Coimbatore
14. Kakinada
15. Belgaum
16. Udaipur
17. Guwahati
18. Chennai
19. Ludhiana
20. Bhopal



(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts

Leave a Comment